Fine Gael candidate selections

Adrian Kavanagh – updated on 7th February 2011

With all constituency conventions completed, the list of Fine Gael election candidates selected as of now includes:

Constituency   Fine Gael
Carlow-Kilkenny 5 Phil Hogan TD, Sen. John Paul Phelan, Cllr. Patrick Deering
Cavan-Monaghan 5 Sen. Joe O’Reilly, Cllr. Heather Humphries, Cllr. Peter McVitty, Sean Conlan TC
Clare 4 Pat Breen TD, Joe Carey TD, Cllr. Tony Mulcahy
Cork East 4 David Stanton TD, Cllr. Tom Barry, Cllr. Pa O’Driscoll
Cork North-Central 4 Cllr. Pat Burton, Cllr. Dara Murphy
Cork North-West 3 Michael Creed TD, Cllr. Derry Canty, Aine Collins
Cork South-Central 5 Deirdre Clune TD, Simon Coveney TD, Sen. Jerry Buttimer
Cork South-West 3 Cllr. Jim Daly, Cllr. Noel Harrington, Cllr. Kevin Murphy
Donegal North-East 3 Joe McHugh TD, Cllr. John Ryan 
Donegal South-West 3 Dinny McGinley TD 
Dublin Central 4 Sen. Pascal Donohoe
Dublin Mid-West 4 Sen. Frances Fitzgerald, Cllr. Derek Keating
Dublin North 4 James Reilly TD, Cllr. Alan Farrell
Dublin North-Central 3 Richard Bruton TD, Cllr. Naoise Ó Muirí
Dublin North-East 3 Terence Flanagan TD
Dublin North-West 3 Cllr. Bill Tormey, Cllr. Gerry Breen
Dublin South 5 Olivia Mitchell TD, Alan Shatter TD, Peter Matthews
Dublin South-Central 5 Catherine Byrne TD, Cllr. Ruairi McGinley, Cllr. Colm Brophy
Dublin South-East 4 Lucinda Creighton TD, Cllr. Eoghan Murphy 
Dublin South-West 4 Brian Hayes TD, Cllr. Cait Keane
Dublin West 4 Leo Varadkar TD, Cllr. Kieran Dennison
Dun Laoghaire 4 Sean Barrett TD, Cllr. Mary Mitchell-O’Connor
Galway East 4 Sen. Ciaran Cannon, Cllr. Paul Connaughton, Cllr. Jimmy McClearn, Cllr. Tom McHugh
Galway West 5 Sen. Fidelma Healy-Eames, Cllr. Brian Walsh, Cllr. Hildegarde Naughten, Cllr. Sean Kyne
Kerry North-West Limerick 3 Jimmy Deenihan TD, Cllr. John Sheahan
Kerry South 3 Tom Sheahan TD, Cllr. Brendan Griffin
Kildare North 4 Bernard Durkan TD, Cllr. Anthony Lawlor
Kildare South 3 Cllr. Martin Heydon
Laois-Offaly 5 Charles Flanagan TD, Cllr. Liam Quinn, Liam Quinn, Cllr. John Moran, Marcella Corcoran-Kennedy
Limerick City 4 Michael Noonan TD, Kieran O’Donnell TD
Limerick 3 Dan Neville TD, Cllr. Patrick O’Donovan, Cllr. William O’Donnell
Longford-Westmeath 4 James Bannon TD, Sen. Nicky McFadden, Cllr. Peter Burke
Louth 5 Fergus O’Dowd TD, Peter Fitzpatrick 
Mayo 5 Enda Kenny TD, Michael Ring TD, John O’Mahony TD, Cllr. Michelle Mulherin
Meath East 3 Shane McEntee TD, Cllr. Regina Doherty
Meath West 3 Damien English TD, Cllr. Catherine Yore, Cllr. Ray Butler
Roscommon-South Leitrim 3 Frank Feighan TD, Dennis Naughten TD
Sligo-North Leitrim 3 John Perry TD, Cllr. Tony McLaughlin
Tipperary North 3 Noel Coonan TD
Tipperary South 3 Tom Hayes TD, Cllr. Michael Murphy
Waterford 4 John Deasy TD, Sen. Paudie Coffey
Wexford 5 Paul Kehoe TD, Michael D’Arcy TD, Sen. Liam Twomey
Wicklow 5 Billy Timmins TD, Andrew Doyle TD, Cllr. Simon Harris

More information on the Fine Gael candidates is available from their website


About Adrian Kavanagh

Lecturer at the Maynooth University Department of Geography. Email:
This entry was posted in Candidates, Constituency information and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fine Gael candidate selections

  1. Ciarán says:

    Great resources here, thanks for making them available. Apparently the FG candidates for Laois – Offaly have just been announced:

  2. Ciarán says:

    See Charlie Flanagan’s Facebook page

  3. Ciarán says:

    There should have been a link there but somehow it disappeared …

    Keep up the great work on a very useful site!

  4. Jon says:

    What a shame FG decided to take down all info regarding policies and candidates, and replace it with a cheap version of, just to fit a soundbite of “listening”. Listen to this, FG. Give us information access please, not random opinions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s